FirstWatch at ESO Wave 2024

FirstWatch at ESO Wave 2024

April 2-5

Lots of ESO customers use FirstPass to make meaningful improvements in the clinical care they provide.

Join us for our FirstWatch User Meeting – Open to Everyone

Wednesday, April 3rd at 3:00 pm–5:00 pm
Grand Ballroom 3

(See our full schedule below.)

Come see us at booth #TBD at ESO Wave for a Clinical QI overview using ESO data.

Please call or text if you have any questions.

Todd Stout, Founder & President | 858-395-1728 | tstout@firstwatch.net
Mike Taigman, Improvement Guide | 510-593-5730 | mtaigman@firstwatch.net
Crawford Coates, Head of Marketing | 619-961-5884 | ccoates@firstwatch.net
Sally Olson-Nelson, Regional Manager | 760-658-9867 | sallyo@firstwatch.net
Dave Amaya, Regional Manager | 913-244-9445 | damaya@firstwatch.net
Darlene Davis, Sr. Data Analyst | 858-733-1609 | ddavis@firstwatch.net
Phil Davis, Regional Manager | 727-432-2312 | pdavis@firstwatch.net
Todd Blevins, Clinical Specialist | 619-990-2686 | tblevins@firstwatch.net
Val Popovich, Business Analyst | 760-448-5673 | vpopovich@firstwatch.net
Debbie Gilligan, Director of Product Development | 951-970-1026 | dgilligan@firstwatch.net
Liz Bogart, Event Coordinator | 941-720-2296 | lbogart@firstwatch.net

View/download our handouts

FirstWatch Handout-2023 Thumbnail

FirstWatch

FirstPass-2023 Thumbnail

FirstPass

IDV FAQs 2023 Thumbnail

Interactive Data Visualization (IDV) FAQs

FirstWatch Fire 2023 Thumbnail

FirstWatch Fire

Academy Analytics 12-Pager Thumbnail

Academy Analytics

Helping MORE Helpers Thumbnail

Helping More Helpers

FOAM FAQs 2023 Thumbnail

Fire Operations Accreditation/Analytics
Module (FOAM) FAQs


Sessions and the FirstWatch User Meeting

Wednesday, April 3

FirstWatch User Meeting – Open to Everyone

3:00 pm–5:00 pm
Grand Ballroom 3
Todd Stout | Mike Taigman, MA

FirstWatch and ESO share some of the coolest customers on the planet. They are coming up with new ways to use data to improve the care they provide to patients, deal with staffing issues, deal with ambulance “wall time” problems, implement community paramedic programs, and much more. Inspired by their requests and innovative ideas, our team is constantly creating new triggers, enhancing performance, and inventing new ways to help EMS systems care for their communities, their employees, and the health of their organization. Please join our gaggle of FirstWatch teammates and customers to learn what’s new, swipe cool ideas from each other, and contribute your desires to what we will create in the future. We welcome anyone and everyone to this engaging session!


Friday, April 5

8:00 am–8:45 am
The Only Person Who Likes Change is a Wet Baby
Room 403
Mike Taigman, Improvement Guide, FirstWatch

In this interactive session we will explore data driven leadership through the lens of “difficult employees.” You’ll learn, why they are the way they are, how to work with them, and what you can do to make them your most important asset.

Learning Objectives:

  • Participants will understand the neuropsychology of stress.
  • Participants will understand the nature of resistance and how it can inform leadership action.
  • Participants will understand strategies to have difficult conversations.
  • Participants will understand ways to manage their emotional response to challenges in the moment.